Things I Love… Calligraphy

Hey y’all I am so excited to begin a new segment called “Things I Love.” It’s pretty simple, I just talk about things I love and hope that you love them too!! {Trust me, you will!} Today, I want to talk to you about calligraphy. It is something so sweet and looks *perfect* when it comes to weddings.

Invitations:

Wedding InvitationsThis is a perfect example of how calligraphy should be used on an invitation. {P.S. mine look similar and I love them…but that’s probably because I made them lol}. A lot of people make the mistake of using a calligraphy font on the entire invitation. While it does look extremely adorable, it is not practical, and it makes it extremely difficult for your guest to understand! {& you don’t want them missing out on your big day!} On a side note, I love the detail on the envelope!


 

Signage:

Wedding Calligraphy These options are so extremely classy and can be placed around your venue! If you have a favorite Bible verse or quote you could always add that for a personal touch! Calligraphy art can also be used for seating charts and as a welcome sign.

 

 


Reception:

Wedding Cake Topper Wedding Menu

If you don’t know, calligraphy cake toppers are the new “in thing”. I love them, and I hope to have one on my special day! These stylish cake toppers are not limited to just Mr. & Mrs ______. You can pick from several other designs {here & here are two other designs I love}. Another great place to incorporate calligraphy is with your menu! Place a sign at the front of your reception hall to stop the guests from wondering what is for dinner!


For the Home

calli10 calli12
My dear friend Courtney recently opened her own Etsy shop and folks, she made both of these designs plus several more {!!!!}. I am seriously so obsessed with how adorable they are! You can easily place these around your wedding venue and reception! Then, the extra treat is that you can place in your home after the big day! If you want to check out all of her prints, you can HERE! {Like seriously, check them out!!}


 

Y’all, I hope you have enjoyed reading up on something I love. Please feel free to comment below and let me know what current wedding trend you’re in love with! I hope you have a fabulous Wednesday!

xoxo,
haley Logo

 

 

One thought on “Things I Love… Calligraphy

What do you think?

