Wedding Colors Inspo

One of the first steps in wedding planning is picking out a color palette. I found this process to be extremely difficult because I am extremely indecisive. I will be showing y’all my wedding colors at a later date, but today I will be showing some of my other favorite wedding colors! I hope this provides you with some great inspo for your own wedding!!

Glitzy GoldGlitzy Gold 
This past fall I attended a wedding that had all glitzy bridesmaid dresses and it was super cute! Glitzy gold is a new trend that is rapidly growing. If you like the classic black and white wedding, but just want to add a punch of personality this is the choice for you! You can either add glitzy gold to everything or you can downplay this theme and only add a touch of gold here and there. I like this theme because it is so classy and fun! If you are tight on budget dollars, the best time to shop for gold accents is after Christmas.

LightBlue&PeachLight Blue and Peach
If you didn’t know I am a huge fan of the South and Southern Charm. The reason why I picked this color combination is because it reminds me of a beautiful Southern wedding. I think these colors would look best, and make the most sense, in the spring or summer. If you want to save money the best time to shop for these items is once the light blue and peach items are put on clearance after Easter.

modern black and whiteModern Black and White
This combination is very similar to the first however it has a little bit more of a feminine touch. This color combo includes accents of gold but more importantly hot pink. If you are a fan of Kate Spade and prefer a romantic wedding look, this is the color palette for you! I personally love the usage of pink roses and stripes in this option. If you want to save budget dollars the best time to shop for this color palette is after Valentine’s Day.

Simply SalmonSimply Salmon
I didn’t realize how much I loved this color until I started looking at more pictures. Salmon is such a wonderful color for a spring, summer, or fall wedding. This color brightens up a room and can make a rainy wedding day so much happier {God forbid it rains on your wedding day!!). If you’re worried that this color might not suit your bridesmaid, that’s okay I have a solution! Instead of salmon bridesmaid dresses, you could opt for navy dresses with salmon jewelry. Your best chance to snag a deal on Salmon colored items would be after spring or summer.

I know it can be stressful to pick a color{s} and stick with it. If you are unsure of where to even start here are something you should consider:

  1. What are you and your fiancé’s favorite colors?
  2. What time of year are you getting married?
  3. What type of theme is your wedding?

I hope these questions help you think of potential color combinations and make your planning go much smoother. If you have any questions you’d like to share ask below! Also be sure to keep visiting back, I will be posting some of my own wedding ideas in the near future! 😉

xoxo
haley Logo

What do you think?

